At its meeting today in Frankfurt, the Nomination Committee of the Supervisory Board of Deutsche Lufthansa AG has given a recommendation for the succession plan for those Supervisory Board Members who will not be available for re-election on conclusion of the Annual General Meeting 2013 due to old age: Dipl.-Ing. Wolfgang Mayrhuber, CEO and Chairman of the Lufthansa Executive Board up until December 2010, is to succeed the Chairman of the Supervisory Board Dipl.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Jürgen Weber. As the successor of Dr. Klaus G. Schlede, Dr. Karl-Ludwig Kley, the CEO and Chairman of the Executive Board at Merck KGaA and former CFO of Lufthansa, has been nominated.